6th, April 2011

This being my first post I thought I might start from the beginning, from the source which ignited my passion and expansion into the world of photography. I wouldn’t be anywhere like I am today with out my father Chris Saurin, from start to present he has been there to help my with tips, equipment, you name it. A lot of people say I’m lucky to have a father that is into the sports and hobbies I’m into and honestly I am.

This first few shots are of the style that had introduced me to photography, sport. Being very involved with the extreme sport of Downhill Mountain Bike racing early into my highschool life really did help me as for a sport at that level photography was one of the many great ways to help convey and increase the sport to the public, and it would be rare to flick through a magazine that wouldn’t have a beautifully composed and shot photograph.

My father always use to take photos of me at races or me just mucking around with my mates and on some occasions I picked up my camera myself. The first real-time I did take photos was the beginning of 2010 at a Downhill Race which I was unable to race due to being “between bikes”. When I got home and processed the photos was the first time I thought to myself I really like doing this and in no time at all I started to get comments and people coming up to me saying how good my photos were.

The Motorcross photo pictured was probably the first time i had been down to motor cross in Albany, I mainly went down there to take photos of my mate but I really got into it and out of it came some really good photos and was the first few photos where I used off-center focus points which composed shots really well.

Not too many of my photo reach a level at which I myself like them so to be included into my own portfolio is a huge success to me.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.